Hi from Oxfordshire

Introduce yourself to the group. The forum was updated in January 2012, with many new features to help members develop their Heir Hunting business. New to the forum? you need to register top right for link. Only HHA members and certain invited people can join the forum and your email address must be pre-approved. Members should be able to join, any troubles contact us.
Excavator
Established Forum Member

Hi from Oxfordshire

Postby Excavator » Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:49 pm

Newbie here saying Hi! from Oxfordshire.

I've been doing family history research on & off since around 1990, so much time spent at CRO's & such both before and since the advent of internet records, and as well as my own family tree have conducted something of a One Name Study (Fluellen & derivatives).

I had previously considered genealogical study as a potential earner for when I retire (which could be as early as 18 months), but it was a chance encounter with 'Heir Hunters' on TV three days before Christmas (not a programme I had been watching) when I spotted a couple running a successful heir hunting business from their home (a Lord and Lady - perhaps they're on here?). I had never before considered that this could be done by private individuals.

Immediately I was on the internet, shortly discovering, and joining the HHA, and I can't wait to get going. In fact I already have, and have spent much of Christmas conducting initial researches into a number of estates.

Hope to speak - and perhaps meet - with many of you in the coming weeks / months.

Tony.

Denise56
Pro Forum Member

Re: Hi from Oxfordshire

Postby Denise56 » Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:42 pm

Hello Tony